The Making of 1-1

Gamestar Mechanic Game Player

Hey, what’s up everyone, its your favorite Republican senator, Bellamy Blake, here! Ready to talk to you about my wonderful creation that was made at Gamestar Mechanic!

1-1, a.k.a the Game of the Century is the game that critics may, or may not, deem a rip-off of the Super Mario Bros, Series.  And I would gladly take that as a compliment if it weren’t true. In any case, this three leveled, exciting plat-former will bring old fans back into nostalgia, and expose new fans to what the series was in the very beginning.

The level design of 1-1 is based heavily on Super Mario Bros. 1-3, but I decided that it could be more than just a rehash of the old games. As you play through each level you will notice that each level starts to differ a lot from the original levels. And these different designs were created by yours truly. At first I thought it would be hard to differentiate the levels to be as creative as the original. I still do, but it didn’t come out as bad as I thought it had. My plan was to make the levels harder than any Super Mario Bros. World 1, Level 1 stage, and I can say that they are fairly difficult. But why don’t you guys tell me?

images Gamestar Mechanic   Toolbox

If you are a Mario fan definitely buy, I mean check-out my game on my Gamestar Mechanic page.

This has been Wind Felt, and I’m now breezing out.

Leave a Reply

