The Importance of Time

Cover

Hello Wind Felt, not trying to be somebody else, here! And I’m posting about something serious and important to me. Time.

Above is one Photoshop project that I did for my Digital Toolbox class, and there is no doubt in my mind that this is my favorite. The background image I discovered on through Creative Commons was a great match for the shadow of my image. At first I didn’t know what I wanted to create, but then it hit me! I could use my main image (left) and duplicate it (right) and decrease the size and fade the image out. The left image represents me now, and the right was is suppose to appear like me when I’m younger. And then the title of Time was the first thing that I thought about!

Why is Time important to me? I think time should matter to everyone, because there are a lot of things in life that you can lose, but Time is one of the few things that you can never get back. I have a procrastination issue that puts more stress on me than there should be, because procrastinating isn’t using time effectively. So many people could do great things, and these things require time, and you decide how to spend it. Time is like a double-edged blade, time in my opinion is never wasted, because it will always hold some effect whether it be good, or bad.

“It’s all about how you use it…”

This has been Wind Felt, and I’m now breezing out.

Leave a Reply

